Patience…

After 8 months of lock out my patience is wearing thin! I do wonder about compensation for an illegal lock out. Any ideas? Is this feasible?

I was in the red zone yesterday, there are almost no repairs occurring in our block.  They probably all have the same troubles as us, Access, getting tradesman and the biggie insurance (incidentally I am having trouble getting NZI to pay my contractors, July Invoice, it is not fair, they have done the work, pay them! I am thinking of printing a huge banner and hanging it from the top of the building saying, “Repairs delayed by NZI”, maybe I should send them a link to this blog.  I believe we have a new Accessor, number 5 I think, have not see hide nor hair of him yet.)

The safety cage has been modified, I have attached the modification!  Carpenter starts digging the new foundation on monday 17th.  Humm this is going to get interesting as we will miss the “Make safe Date” that we initially specified.  20th October.  Bet you I get some more CERA nasty emails!  Considering they have messed us around for 4 weeks it’s hardly surprising.

The Globe Building is to be demolished. The Back is munted!

The Globe Building is to be demolished. The Back is munted!

The old Para Rubber building is also to be demolished

The old Para Rubber building is also to be demolished

There are 2 large buildings close to us yet be demolished, so my bet is that they will lock us out of the street again.  I will get some pictures for you!  ( The globe building is 3 stories and the old Para building has 16??? apartments in it, 2 stories)

Here are the 2 versions of make safe cage!  The left hand side of each picture shows  what is left of the neighbours building.At least this will save the carpenter from any rouge bricks!

One thought on “Patience…

Leave a Reply

