Dirty 30’s Heritage saga continues

Oh dear, such emotive wording…  Link Here:

http://www.stuff.co.nz/the-press/news/92863275/council-goes-after-central-christchurchs-dirty-30-building-owners-who-are-kicking-the-city-in-the-face

The irony is, as my readers know so well, is that we have been trying for years to get the CCC et al to address these issues.  Sadly, when the CCC finally get around to trying to do something they piss off the very building owners who have actually done something.

I have just been informed, very nicely/apologetically I might add, by CCC Councillor Gough, that we are to be removed from the list.

As it should be.  Now I can go on to more meaningful Heritage work…  I think the toilet block gets roofed today and the plumber is turning up….

hi ho, hi ho, its off to work I go….  sorry this saga is amusing me enormously…. more for its stupidity than for its clever and calculated execution.

4.15 pm update: I have just had official confirmation from the CCC that we are no longer on this list.  I would like to see the list idea continue in a more measured fashion.  As something has to be done with the “runaway” building owners in our area.  List now released 5.15pm: https://ccc.govt.nz/the-council/newsline/show/1708

 

IMG_20170510_145548025.jpg

wall is looking good…

 

Leave a Reply

